Iowa Community Foundations

Iowa is home to a robust network of over 130 community foundations serving each of Iowa’s 99 counties. Iowa has 17 nationally accredited community foundations. The other community foundations in Iowa are referred to as affiliate community foundations, because they are in an affiliated partnership with one of the accredited community foundations. The community foundations detailed below are accredited and they also serve the affiliate counties noted below their name. Several accredited community foundations also serve community-based funds or foundations as well. You can visit their websites to learn more about those partners.

If you would like to find your local community foundation, you can use this searchable map – just click on your county to see what community foundation(s) serve your area.